2017-2018 Calendar

     

August 2017

Open House 2:00-4:00 August 31, 2017     

September 2017   

First Day Of School  Tuesday, September 5   

Hat Day Tuesday, September 19   

See You At The Pole  Wednesday, September 27, 7:15   a.m.    

October 2017    

Pink Day Tuesday, October 10   

Fall Break Monday-Tuesday, October 23-24 NO SCHOOL   

Fall Pictures Tuesday, October 31   

November 2017   

Reports Cards Go Home Tuesday, November 7   

Chick-fil-A Spirit Night Tuesday, November 7, 5:00-8:00 pm, 

Monroe Crossing Mall 2115 W. Roosevelt Blvd, Monroe, NC 28110

Parent/Teacher Conferences Tuesday-Friday, November 7-9

Monday-Wednesday, November 13-15   

Veterans Day  Friday, November 10 NO SCHOOL

Super Hero Day Tuesday, November 14   

Thanksgiving Holiday Monday-Friday, November 20-24 NO   SCHOOL     

December 2017   

Crazy T-Shirt Day Tuesday, December 12   

Christmas Holiday December 18-29   

January 2018   

New Year’s Holiday Monday, January 1 

Return To School Tuesday, January 2   

Career Dress Up Day Tuesday, January 9   

ML King Holiday Monday, January 15   

Report Cards Go Home Tuesday, January 23   

February 2018   

Team Spirit Dress-Up Day Tuesday, February 13   

Presidents’ Day Monday, February 19 NO SCHOOL     

March 2018   

Tacky Tuesday Dress-Up Day Tuesday, March 6   

Report Cards Go Home Tuesday, March 20   

Parent/Teacher Conferences Tuesday-Friday, March 20-23 Monday-Wednesday, March 26-28   

Good Friday Holiday Friday, March 30 NO SCHOOL   

April 2018  

Easter Holiday April 2-6   

Pajama Day Tuesday, April 17   

Field Day Friday, April 27   

May 2018 

50’s Dress-Up Day Tuesday, May 1 

Yearbook Signing/Pizza Party Wednesday, May 16 

Field Day Awards Wednesday, May 16, 2:00 p.m. 

Graduation Ceremonies-K-Grade 5- 8::30   a.m. High School Graduation, Grades 6-12   -10:30 a.m. Friday, May 18